Sign In Forgot Password

Alef Bet Challenge

Past Sessions
Thursday, February 17, 2022 16 Adar I 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Online using Zoom
Monday, February 14, 2022 13 Adar I 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Online using Zoom
Thursday, February 10, 2022 9 Adar I 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Online using Zoom
Monday, February 7, 2022 6 Adar I 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Online using Zoom
Thursday, February 3, 2022 2 Adar I 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Online using Zoom
Monday, January 31, 2022 29 Shevat 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Online using Zoom
Thursday, January 27, 2022 25 Shevat 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Online using Zoom
Monday, January 24, 2022 22 Shevat 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Online using Zoom
Thursday, January 20, 2022 18 Shevat 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Online using Zoom
Monday, January 17, 2022 15 Shevat 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Online using Zoom

Read the Siddur in HEBREW by Purim!
Read the Haggadah in HEBREW this Pesach!

Did you drop out of Hebrew School?
Do you love the sound of the musical service but can’t follow along in the Siddur?
Are you embarrassed, thinking that you’re the only one in need of a transliterated prayer book?
Do you avoid going to shul altogether because you can’t read the words?

If you answered “yes” to any of these questions, The Song Shul invites you to take the Alef Bet Challenge and learn to read Hebrew!

Yes, you can do it! This is the year that you will stop procrastinating, overcome mental obstacles, and acquire the wonderful skill of reading Hebrew. And you’ll have fun doing it, too! We promise that it’s not hard. With Aliza Spiro’s innovative approach (not to mention her patience, encouragement, and fun-loving attitude), and surrounded by others who share and understand your predicament, you will be amazed at how easy it is to learn to read the language!

What are you waiting for?

Ten Sessions and you can read the the Siddur in Hebrew by Purim!

Monday evenings, 7:00 – 8:00 PM Plus a weekday afternoon or evening to be determined by the class Beginning January 17th, 2022

Members $180

Non-Members $250

Sorry, Registration has ended.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, October 2 2022 7 Tishrei 5783